Pearland TX

City council swearing in ceremony

The City of Pearland  announced the swearing in ceremony for new and returning council members.

The ceremony will be held Monday, May 15,m 2017 at 6:00 Pearland City Hall, 3519 Liberty Drive in Pearland, Texas 77581.

Incumbent Gary Moore, who is the current council member defeated J. Darnell Jones (55%)  won re-election on Saturday, May 6th.  J. David Little won over Jude Smith (65%)  will be sworn in for his first term replacing Council member Greg Hill.

Greg Hill vacated his seat to focus on his campaign for 2018 Republican Brazoria County Court at Law No. 1 Judge.

Reception will follow the ceremony.

For more information,